Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rich Sheldon

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rich Sheldon

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (70 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

William Bloomfield

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our business, Advanced Drain Line Solutions, LLC, recently worked with Sam from Rich Sheldon's office for liability and commercial auto coverage. This process turned out to be a lot more complex than we had anticipated but the team from Rich Sheldon walked us through multiple scenarios and continued to ask questions until we were able to get policies in place that met our needs. We couldn't be more pleased with the work, and the genuine interest of the Rich Sheldon team in making sure we had the coverage we needed at a rate that was lower than our current carrier. In our line of work, we often need to provide Certificates of Insurance before we can complete a job. The team at Rich Sheldon responds to our requests in a timely fashion so that we can continue to be productive in our scheduling of drain line services. Thanks for all your work!"

Amie Bloomfield

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We spent a significant amount of time working with this agent's office to determine the best insurance plans for our needs. We appreciated all of the questions that were asked because they helped up think through our situation and what would be the best option. In addition to our vehicles, we also were able to set up our homeowner's policy and personal articles policies. Sam, our representative was very helpful in asking the right questions and stayed in constant communication with us throughout the underwriting process until our policies were issued. We were able to secure more comprehensive policies at a lower rate than our existing provider. Thank you Sam and Rich Sheldon's office for all of your work! Your customer service is great!"

Kiel Goodenow

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Local insurance that makes you feel cared for when you need it."

Jason Dyer

April 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"This guy will straight up lie to you Bottom line read trust pilot reviews before you decide on state farm any kind of coverage but if you don't care about what your paying for and you have junk and want bs insurance that state farm is your guy , if want to be lied to then here you go this is the place"

Amy Bowling

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rich has always been very kind. Takes the time to get to know what each person needs and bends over backward to make it easy for them."

C JR

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Richard Mead was very helpful in finding an affordable auto and renter's policy. Highly recommended!"

Amy Hilyard

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam is knowledgeable, courteous and professional."

Terri Scates

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service ...these will find the best deal for what you need...honest and understanding ."

Courtney Box

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing service, quick response time, and amazing rates! Love that they are local. Definitely would recommend to others!"

Shana Haskell

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sam got us all signed up for our car insurance. We switched from our previous carrier and saved a lot and even added renters insurance on top of our two vehicles. Sam answered all of our questions and has been helpful every step of the way!"

Mary Gabrick

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sam Majchrowski is awesome. He not only quoted auto and home insurance at a lower rate than what I was paying, he explained their policies thoroughly but he also explained the differences in their policies and the policies I had at Auto Owners. I am thoroughly satisfied."

Roger Gabrick

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sam set me up with insurance on the cars and house. Super fast and easy. Love it."

Mrs. G

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sam is was very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend him."

James Witchell

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"When we purchased our house, Sam Majchrowski took the time to sit down with us and walk us through all of our insurance options. In our first conversation, I learned more about our coverage options than I had in my entire life. It was the first time I felt that an insurance agent actually listened to our needs and our concerns, and wasn’t just pushing policies. I can ask Sam anything and know that I’ll get an honest answer, even if it’s not the answer I was hoping for."

Jessica Windquist

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Sam and he has given me nothing but respect, answered all my questions, and responds immediately after I have an inquiry. Highly recommend this office - and SAM!"

Kyrie Wright

November 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been holding insurance thru rich for alot of years. I've never had any problems that they couldn't handle. When I got my deer I didn't even need to call. Everything was handled for me thru the app. There was no issues 10/10 . Would absolutely recommend."

Sharon Galbo

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for about 25 years total, our local office is great. Good people"

Jay Corbett

August 2, 2021

4  out of  5
"Great service and energetic people"

Charlie Schroder

May 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best agent in the area!"

Ashley Meldrum

October 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Richard Mead is our agent and he always goes above and beyond! He makes sure we are always aware of any changes to our policies and let’s us know if there are any discounts we are eligible for. Plus if we have any questions, even outside of office hours, he is always right there for us. Also, anytime we have had to call or stop into the office, all the staff is welcoming and helpful! Some would say, like a good neighbor... well, you know the jingle! 😂"

Mitchell Meldrum

October 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always take care of me when I need it. Richard Mead and Richard Sheldon make you feel like you're their top priority!"

Rollie Lasch

September 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Had a better rate for service and very friendly and service"

Jason Appleby

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great company nice people"

Leslie Fite

July 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"They really took good care of us when we needed them. Thank you Mr. Sheldon"

Ron Bennett Jr

March 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff and fast to help"